Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

E-Bay Gyro Scam

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #31
    Originally posted by nightstalker View Post
    Fred looks like ur guy is now a member here as just got a pm from him being nasty. He's username is BoomBoomArghhh
    Yep.. woke up to pm's aswell!..

    However no posting on the thread by him.. but hes Pm'd everyone thats replied??
    Eddie
    Velocity 90 FBL BeastX V3
    Trex 600 LE FBL BeastX V3
    Trex 500 EFL Pro BeastX V3
    Fusion 50 FBL
    VBar
    All powered by a DX8

    Comment


    • #32
      Have a look at the listing and his feedback....

      "THE ANSWER IS YES,I HAVE 100% FEEDBACK

      err.....no you don't!!

      AND WOULDN'T DREAM OF SELLING DODGY GOODS"

      why are you using stock photos and not photos of actual item??

      DEFINATELY open a case with ebay, they will help you out.
      Blade 130x
      Align Trex 150 DFC
      Align Trex 500
      Gaui 550 Hurricane
      HK 600 GT
      DJI Phantom 3 Advanced
      Phoenix sim

      I have a perfect record with helicopter flight...I have never left one up there!

      Comment


      • #33
        What a con.

        Hope you get this sorted.
        Political Correctness is a doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical, liberal minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

        Current kit

        Evo 50
        T-rex 500FG night setup.
        T-rex 700N pro
        T-rex 450 pro
        10CP
        Frankenstarter (dynatron)

        Comment


        • #34
          i didnt realise 96.8 was the new 100!

          its a bit shit! hope ya get that sorted, could of been dangerous
          Chris 'CHUNK' Newby
          Trex 700E DFC_Align BL800MX_CC160HV_BL700H_BL750H_Spartan VX1n_Haiyin 5000mAh 12s
          Trex 700E DFC_Align BL800MX_CC160HV_BL700H_BL750H_Spartan VX1n_Haiyin 5000mAh 12s
          NAHC-Newton Abbot Heli Club, check out the website at WWW.NAheliclub.org.uk

          ALIGN-TREX.CO.UK team pilot
          LYNX team pilot
          SPARTAN team pilot
          Dx18

          Comment


          • #35
            This is unbelievable. I ant believe that someone would scam people this way, total scumbag. If it were genuine, why would he have not post on here rather than cowardly pm'ing people?! Good luck, take it all the way!

            Comment


            • #36


              I see a lot of dodgy stuff on Ebay and have been lucky so far that I've not bought anything. ( i buy a few memory cards from Ebay and they are notorious in being copies)!

              This guy should not be allowed to selll or buy on Ebay. Period.
              It's a disgrace that Ebay let it happen. I can understand that they can't clamp down on everyone, but when people are deliberately selling copied goods something should be done!
              I hope the seller gets what's due to him and you get your money back! The pictures say enough for me.

              Have you rang Futaba? Shouldn't there be a Serial Number on the Gyro (or with the gyro) that they can confirm over the phone if it's genuine or not... Good luck
              MTB -Marin HT | Intense SS2
              Various Gliders + 8FG. 450SEv2 & 250SE.

              Comment


              • #37
                What colour are the servo pins?

                From memory, originals are gold, fakes are silver.

                EDIT: http://www.futabarc.com/techsupport/counterfeit.html

                Looking online, even clones have gold connectors it would seem.
                Last edited by sacko; 21-04-2011, 09:43 AM.
                x 3

                Comment


                • #38
                  OMG just looked at the fotos, f@#k me that is soo bad, you definately have good solid evidence there...cant believe that..
                  CiaranMal1
                  ------------------------
                  Mini Titan E325 FOR SALE
                  Blade 120SR FOR SALE
                  Trex 450pro Savoux SH-0257MGS, DS 420, FBL Beastx.
                  Trex 550e COMING SOON PHOENIX SIM
                  DX7

                  Comment


                  • #39
                    The colour of the connector pins is no guarantee either these days apparently.

                    Counterfeit GY401 - UK - again - HeliFreak
                    Koz
                    Total Relative noob
                    Logo 400, TRex 450SEv2, Blade 400, mSR, mCX, HK450(build), DX7, Phoenix Simstick ..... AXN Clouds Fly, Night Vapor, HC Mosquito
                    I've found a way to halt reckless heli spending ... Go Broke.

                    Comment


                    • #40
                      could it be the same person koz?
                      Chris 'CHUNK' Newby
                      Trex 700E DFC_Align BL800MX_CC160HV_BL700H_BL750H_Spartan VX1n_Haiyin 5000mAh 12s
                      Trex 700E DFC_Align BL800MX_CC160HV_BL700H_BL750H_Spartan VX1n_Haiyin 5000mAh 12s
                      NAHC-Newton Abbot Heli Club, check out the website at WWW.NAheliclub.org.uk

                      ALIGN-TREX.CO.UK team pilot
                      LYNX team pilot
                      SPARTAN team pilot
                      Dx18

                      Comment


                      • #41
                        Hi All,

                        This is a copy of my PM from him to me:

                        That could be from anywhere, show us your crashed heli, photo your gyro on the newspaper so we know when and where it was taken.

                        It is a simple request.

                        They are real.
                        I keep telling him that the heli has not crashed. The only way that I found this out was, I am about to swap my heli for another one and in the deal I was able to keep my own gyro, the 401. After my mate at my club telling me about these scams, I thought that while it is off i would check it, that when I found the nut inside the case. Lucky I was still within my time limit to raise a issue with e-bay.

                        Again here is another copy of a Pm sent to me this morning:

                        <H2 class="title icon"> You silly boy.
                        I am going to make you and anyone who uses language to defame me pay.
                        </H2>
                        I have now contacted e-bay as this bloke wanted pictures sending to him via e-bay to have a look at the gyro. E-bay stated that this is not possible, but did send me a personnel e-mail to which I could return a answer and attach the pics for them to look at.

                        I also contacted Ripmax this morning and spoke to a UK Based Futaba Engineer and asked him about the nut. He aksed for pictures to be sent and a link to the e-bay. But he confirmed that Futaba do not place nuts/bolts etc in their gyro's. He even mentioned that by rights you should be able to get inside a gyro has they use special type screw heads which need a special tool. The screws on this gyro are just normal cross head like what you see on a micro servo cast.

                        I was also interested in having the gyro after this all finishes for him to send it to Futaba.

                        One final thing, Has anyone got a good 401 for sale or and align gp750/780.

                        Cheers and thanks for the support.

                        Fred

                        Comment


                        • #42
                          You got the return address for the 401?

                          There was a Gp750 in the FS section for £35.
                          x 3

                          Comment


                          • #43
                            People like these are f*cking scumbags. I await your pm you fraudulent arrogant pig.

                            Good luck fred.
                            Last edited by MartinH; 21-04-2011, 10:10 AM.

                            Comment


                            • #44
                              Originally posted by chris jones2.4 View Post
                              could it be the same person koz?
                              Could be.
                              Looks like the same kind of hexatorus ferromass density enhancer in there.
                              Note - The HF one doesn't have the custom iron oxide coating though.
                              Koz
                              Total Relative noob
                              Logo 400, TRex 450SEv2, Blade 400, mSR, mCX, HK450(build), DX7, Phoenix Simstick ..... AXN Clouds Fly, Night Vapor, HC Mosquito
                              I've found a way to halt reckless heli spending ... Go Broke.

                              Comment


                              • #45
                                Originally posted by Kozmyk View Post
                                Could be.
                                Looks like the same kind of hexatorus ferromass density enhancer in there.
                                Note - The HF one doesn't have the custom iron oxide coating though.
                                The oxide coating provides an adjustment from magnetic north to true north and should be considered a beneficial mod?
                                PGK
                                450Pro Clone fb, Trex500 fbl beastx, Trex 600N fbl beastx, Trex700N fbl msh brain, Spectra G Hanson 26 3dmax fb, Blitz Avro fb...Futaba 8FG

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X