Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

inland rev hmrc question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • inland rev hmrc question

    hey guys need some help.

    Just checking e mails and came across this in the junk file. I always thought you just got a cheque through the post.

    Important Notice - You Are Eligible To Receive A Tax Refund‏


    21/02/2011
    HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC)

    HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC)From:HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) (no_reply@ir-efile.gov.uk) Sent:21 February 2011 07:50:50To:


    Unclaimed Tax Refund Notification


    You are Recieving this Notification Because you are Eligible to claim your tax refund which has accrued up to 239.41 GBP,
    This is the last and Final notice we will be sending regarding this issue. you are advised to respond
    Swiftly to this mail so as to facilitate the process within 72hours of receiving the information Submitted.

    On files dated 01/03/2011, The following Banks are processed within 48hrs of recieving your information due to the system link up.

    Abbey National Plc

    Alliance & Leicester

    Halifax Plc

    Hsbc Bank Plc

    Lloyds TSB Bank Plc

    NatWest Bank

    other banks are required to allow up 72hrs.


    You are require to Submit the tax refund request using the reference below

    https://online.inlandrevenue.gov.uk/application?namespace=re&origin


    Please Note : If the Account provide is incorrect or inactive your refund would be forfeited.
    Yours Sincerely
    HM Revenue & Customs
    |?§?± Crown Copyright | Terms & conditions | Privacy policy |





    It just seems a little dodgy to me.

    Any help would be great

    Thanks Ian m
    Sponsored By
    Goblin 500-V bar T-rex700N with FLYBAR.
    http://www.lindensmfc.co.uk/

  • #2
    It HAS to be a con.

    You are right, you would have received it in the post.
    Life's a bitch and then you fly!!
    -----------------------------------------
    T-Rex 450 Pro, GP780, R6106hfc
    T-Rex 500 esp, Quark, R6106hfc - For Sale
    T-Rex 600 LE, Metal Quark, OS55, A395, R6008hs, Multigov Pro
    T-Rex 700LE FBL, OS91H, CGY750, BLS451s, BLS251
    SRIMOK 90N cyber conversion, YS91SRS, CGY750, Radix, BLS352s, BLS251
    8FG - Now with 14 channels!

    Comment


    • #3
      I got this from trying to access link via Firefox. I tried the official HM Revenue & Customs site and was ok so steer clear.
      Give them a call if you think its genuine.

      Comment


      • #4
        And the links are false also. They make it appear they are official, but look at the address when you hover over them.

        Definite scam.
        Life's a bitch and then you fly!!
        -----------------------------------------
        T-Rex 450 Pro, GP780, R6106hfc
        T-Rex 500 esp, Quark, R6106hfc - For Sale
        T-Rex 600 LE, Metal Quark, OS55, A395, R6008hs, Multigov Pro
        T-Rex 700LE FBL, OS91H, CGY750, BLS451s, BLS251
        SRIMOK 90N cyber conversion, YS91SRS, CGY750, Radix, BLS352s, BLS251
        8FG - Now with 14 channels!

        Comment


        • #5
          From my limited experience they did offer to pay mine into a nominated bank account, or send a cheque or change your tax code. don't know enough about your situation but I am always wary of scams this could well be one. be carefull.
          You can sign up to Government Gateway HMRC and check what your owed.

          Paul

          Comment


          • #6
            100% scam.

            Just read it and note the incorrect use of capitals, the bad use of English etc.

            Even if that didn't convince you, the whole concept of the tax man chasing you to give back money is just too unbelievable to be true

            Comment


            • #7
              Thanks guys. I thought it a little strange finding it in the junk box. It's now being deleted. will wait to get big fat juicy cheque in the post

              lol Yeah right,

              Thanks again guys for the quick replies.
              Sponsored By
              Goblin 500-V bar T-rex700N with FLYBAR.
              http://www.lindensmfc.co.uk/

              Comment


              • #8
                You should of known it was sh1t for the simple fact it indirectly asks for your bank details
                Nik.

                Before you ask:

                About 2 miles
                Over £500
                Very difficult
                Over 80mph
                NO, you can't have a go



                Don't forget the 'Search' and 'Thanks' buttons.

                RIP Anthony 'Tinny' Lombardi (25195517)

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by gorber View Post
                  And the links are false also. They make it appear they are official, but look at the address when you hover over them.

                  Definite scam.
                  Absolutely!

                  That's excellent advice before you repspond to ANY unsolicited e-mail!

                  Banks, HMRC, indeed any official body simply WILL NOT contact you in this way!

                  Beware!
                  Pete

                  No matter how much you push the envelope, it'll still be stationery.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    sqwidge which is why i asked on here. lol.



                    hahahaahaha
                    Sponsored By
                    Goblin 500-V bar T-rex700N with FLYBAR.
                    http://www.lindensmfc.co.uk/

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      another scammer bites the dust
                      Sponsored By
                      Goblin 500-V bar T-rex700N with FLYBAR.
                      http://www.lindensmfc.co.uk/

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        I delte them without even looking, tossers
                        + 7 x Eddies finest EGS's


                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Yep, definately a con, the inland revenue put out a warning about this a few weeks back, they said they will never do this over the internet, but only via regular mail.
                          Political Correctness is a doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical, liberal minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

                          Current kit

                          Evo 50
                          T-rex 500FG night setup.
                          T-rex 700N pro
                          T-rex 450 pro
                          10CP
                          Frankenstarter (dynatron)

                          Comment

                          Working...
                          X